My {5} Favorite Breakfasts

Why good morning my friends.

Today’s post is all about the most important meal of the day: breakfast. I love breakfast. I look forward to it before I got to bed and after I eat it for the next day.

Maybe that’s just me, but breakfast is just so good. I like to make sure I have a little bit of everything; mostly carbs, some protein and fiber plus a little healthy fats. I am going to be sharing with you my current top five favorite breakfasts. Enjoy!

#1: Oatmeal with chia/flax seed blend, peanut butter (1-2tsps), soymilk, maple (1 tsp) and raspberries. This one is self explanatory, but do note that I make the oats with water then add a few tablespoons of soymilk to cool down the dish and add some creaminess.

#2: Kashi Go Lean mixed with SpecialK Protein and soymilk with a decaf latte on the side.I like to either use the regular Kashi Go Lean or the vanilla one. I change up the cereal I mix it with, in this case it’s SpecialK protein for extra protein goodness.

I was on a “Cheerios + Ancient Grains with chia, blueberries and soymilk” kick for a while. The latte is simply made with [any] decaf New England Coffee and soymilk.

#3: Quest bar (or any protein bar) and banana.Like when I went to New York, sometimes you need an on the go breakfast. Pair any protein bar with fruit (I usually do banana or an apple) and be on your way!

#4: Pancakes!I’ve been making my normal “protein” pancakes without the protein powder, since it still make me nauseous.

Instead I just sub the protein powder for 1/2 cup of oats instead of 1/3. Still taste delicious!

#5: Starbuck’s Spinach and Feta wrap. This is either breakfast or lunch for me. If I forgot to eat breakfast or didn’t really have anytime on hand to take with me, I go to Starbucks and grab one of these bad boys.

I love that it has a little bit of “everything” and it’s under 300 calories!

Question: What’s your favorite or go-to breakfast?

2 thoughts on “My {5} Favorite Breakfasts

Leave a Reply

