Thinking Out Loud #2: Sweetie & Sweets

Ahh mornings.It’s my last work day Thursday; then I will be off Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

I decided to give up another couple of classes because I am noticing that I am getting short of breath sooner. I’m not even pushing myself to 100% (maybe 85%) but with baby getting bigger and my small upper body frame where my ribs/ diaphragm are, it isn’t a good combo.

{19Weeks}

 Positive things on my mind?

This weather. I am able to do “porch” yoga again. This week is supposed to be all in the upper 40’s!Homemade Pancakes: Strawberry and Dark chocolate to be exact. My friend, Amy is just the best! Baby Stuff. I mean just how cute is this giraffe blanket? Macaroons. Patrick got me some French macaroons from Whole Foods and this raspberry one is delicious! I like vanilla ones but there is a pistachio one I really want to try, *hint hint Patrick.* Flowers ❤ He also got me some beautiful flowers that I woke up to Tuesday morning. My favorite colors; green and gold to represent UVM. However, I am sure they have something to do with St. Patrick’s Day.Lastly?

Protein Truffles. It’s so nice to crave these dark chocolate bad boys again! I’ve been making my protein truffles again and I even created a recipe (different from the ones I sell) for all of you to try so be sure to check it out. I am linking up with Amanda today over at Running With Spoons. Thanks for hosting Thinking out Loud!

Question: Regular macaroons or French? I like both 😉

4 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #2: Sweetie & Sweets

  1. I can’t even tell you how excited I am over the fact that the weather is warming up! I’m trying not to hold my breath since we always see another dump of snow in April (I KNOW!!), but I’m appreciating the warmer days. Now if only the sun would come out so it would stop being so grey…

  2. Homemade pancakes = I need to make soon. I was thinking about making some egg + banana pancakes tomorrow for breakfast! I’m needing to add more protein to my breakfast (instead of just oats + almond milk + nut butter!)

Leave a Reply

