WIAW #121: St.Paddy’s [Sick] Day

It’s been a while since my last What I Ate Wednesday.

Fear not, for I am here with an updated post on my daily eats. Now that my appetite is 95% back to normal as of 15 Weeks, you will see healthier options. Let’s get to it, shall we?

Brunch: I woke up late yesterday, I wasn’t feeling too great. I made my usual steel cut oats w/ peanut butter and side of orange juice (x’s 2). This time I added blueberries instead of raspberries. #PartyAnimal.Mid-Morning Snack #1: I was trying to figure out if maybe I had a little caffeine withdrawal, so I got a soy latte w/ one pump of toffee nut. It didn’t really help, but it was still delicious.Mid-Morning Snack #2: I went to do a little grocery shopping to pick up more orange juice and fruit. I got a little hungry and munched on this Lemon Vanilla Luna bar. At the store, I spotted some goodies to bring to Patrick for St. Paddy’s Days. Mmmm. Lunch, Part #1: I normally don’t do lunch these days, I’ll have a couple rounds of snacks. First up was a Kind bar and a serving of Skoop‘s A-Game mixed with orange juice. Lunch, Part #2: Then a bowl of fresh strawberries and a vanilla Yoplait Greek whips.I had to go into work for a few hours before my awesome co-worker came in to relieve me. When I came home, Patrick had brought me some “get well” goodies. He sure knows how to make a pregnant sick lady feel better ❤The box was a package from his sister that had a few items for Sam that she knitted herself. They were absolutely adorable!

Dinner: I was just going to have some toast and eggs but Patrick really wanted stuffed crust from Pizza Hut. I had two small slices with a garlic and herb Laughing Cow cheese wedge on the side.After dinner, I called it a night and went to bed. This morning, I feel a bit better, but I am going to the doc’s later today to see if it’s anything. 

As always, thanks Jenn for hosting WIAW and I hope everyone has a great rest of your week/ weekend!

Question: Did you go out for St.Patrick’s Day? Domino’s or Pizza Hut? I prefer Domino’s if I had to choose, but Uno’s is my favorite “fast food” pizza joint.

7 thoughts on “WIAW #121: St.Paddy’s [Sick] Day

  1. Wow, those goodies you found at your grocery store look good! Where do you shop? I didn’t go out for St. Pats…My husband wasn’t here for dinner so I’m going to make something special for when he comes home. I usually don’t do dominos or pizza hut, if I was to have to choose I would pick dominos, but I really enjoy going to Marco’s Pizza or Papa Murphy’s….Or Papa Johns.

  2. Sorry you have not been feeling well Sabrina! I’ll be praying for some good rest, and a full, speedy recovery for you!

    You can never go wrong with oatmeal. It’s my staple breakfast food as well, and it simply never gets old. Same with your dinner! Pizza? Yes. Always yes.

Leave a Reply

