Vermont Recap & Eats!

Happy Wednesday folks!

It’s time for another food post but with some beautiful pictures from Vermont. Patrick and I went to Burlington to enjoy a little getaway together.

Though it was cold, it was nice to getaway.

{Lake Champlain}

When we arrived Monday afternoon, we checked into our hotel then walked and shopped around. Yes, lots of maple! After, we had some dinner at American Flatbread. If you are ever in Burlington, you have to try it! Seriously the best. We stayed at Anchorage Inn, where they had an indoor pool and a few cardio machines.Before calling it a night, I stopped by the Healthy Living Market and picked up a delicious gluten-free blueberry muffin by West Meadow Farm Bakery. It’s the best GF muffin brand I’ve ever tasted!

***

Yesterday, I woke up did a mini workout and raided the cold breakfast which was pretty decent.I saved the apple and yogurt for road fuel; donut was Pat’s 😉 After breakfast, we walked around downtown Burlington and the lake before heading to one of VT’s local chocolate company, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory for a free mini tour.We learned the history of the company and got to sample a lot of chocolates. Patrick even bought me a few of my favorites, maple crunch!After the tour, it was time for the trip back home. I had plenty of snacks and was full from chocolate, but we did stop by the Cabot Cheese Annex to snag some samples. I also bought some maple candy, another favorite!When we arrived home, I had a Cellucor package waiting for me. I can finally stomach protein powder again, so I am going to be adding this to everything.Today it’s back to reality. I have a busy work schedule the next couple of weeks plus moving.

I hope everyone has a wonderful rest of the week!

Question: Have you ever tried Lake Champlain Chocolates? Are you a maple addict like me?

2 thoughts on “Vermont Recap & Eats!

Leave a Reply

