Baby Gendron 24 Weeks

Baby Gendron is officially 24 Weeks today! Let’s recap how the past month has been shall we? Weight Gain: 13.5lbs (4.5 in the last 4 weeks) and in the 170s.

Workouts: Since the spring schedule came out for one of my gyms, I couldn’t renew my class. I didn’t want to deal with looking for subs between baby shower or my end teaching date (which I declared is May 10th, but I’m feeling it may be sooner).

I am now teaching about 1-2 spin classes as of this week. My PERSONAL workouts are maybe 3-4 times a week; 2-3 times of yoga, 1-2 times of strength training or both combined!

If you missed my pregnancy health and fitness post, click here!

***

Symptoms:

  • Migraines: Was gone until week 23, I wake up with one but it will go away after an hour or two. At least this time, I only need to take a pill maybe once or ever other week.
  • Exhaustion: Energy WAS back, but same thing, week 23 has me more tired and needing a nap once or twice a week.
  • Nausea: Was also gone for a while until week 23. I wake up nauseous most mornings but it goes away quick.
  • Others: A lot more back pain; breasts are holding steady at a full D and itchy!

Food Aversions: Eating is “normal” with the exception of eating veggies plus a few cravings here and there. Still have a bit of a gag reflex for them greens!

Food Cravings: For the past few weeks it’s been:

  • Steel Cut Oatmeal/ Blueberries
  • Blended Iced Coffees
  • Bananas
  • Pretzels
  • Cake/ Cupcakes
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Honey Wheat Pretzels

***

Maternity Clothes: I’ve gotten a few new bras and shirts this past month. Everything was either too short or my breast were just spilling out.

Still wearing M-L leggings. I also got this cute workout top (and jeggings) y’all saw this past week. Look at that bump difference between 22 (above in “workouts”) and 23!

Stretch Marks: I’ve been getting some in the area between my chest and shoulders, I’m sure it’s from the D’s. Still with my daily cocoa butter/ coconut oil slathering.

Sleep: Sleep has been a struggle to get comfy, but I have had a lot of cramping in the middle of the night and the having to pee 24/7!

Gender: It’s a girl; Samantha Julia ❤

Baby Items Purchased: Nothing really new, though My mom did buy this toy that we found on sale at Wal-Mart.
Looking Forward To: Baby shower in May and meeting Samantha. #IsItAugustYet?

Question: How’s your week going? Any pregnant mama’s feeling like the are “popping overnight?”

For all things pregnancy related; click here.

2 thoughts on “Baby Gendron 24 Weeks

Leave a Reply

