WIAW #123: A Day Off!

Happy Wednesday!

I was finally “off” yesterday. When I say off, I mean no obligations and I can do whatever I want. Some days off I have errands or get called in for work. That isn’t a day off to me. Now on to this food-filled post.

Breakfast: Bowl of steelcut oats, blueberries, chia seeds and a small half-caff latte. I also had egg whites and a banana shortly after, since I got hungry.Snacks #1: Fiber One honey clusters, skim milk and H20.Pre-Lunch: A few Triscuits, Stonyfield organic Greek yogurt and a reduced fat string cheese. Snack #2: #FreeConeDay! Spectacular Speculoos Cookie ice cream and mango sorbet.Lunch: Grilled porkchop w/ baked beans, half a turkey and Swiss sandwich and strawberries.Snack #3: Smoothie in recycled cup! Vanilla protein, banana, strawberries and flax. Dinner: Lean beef burger with Swiss and organic ketchup on half a whole wheat bun and mini pretzels on the side.I munched on some more pretzels after dinner and then headed to bed to relax. It was a productive, yet relaxing day off. Hope everyone has an awesome hump day. Thanks Jenn for hosting What I Ate Wednesday!

Question: Did you participate in #FreeConeDay?

Have you tried Spectacular Speculoos Cookie Butter before?

4 thoughts on “WIAW #123: A Day Off!

Leave a Reply

