“Day in The Life Of” a Day Off!

I finally had a full day off!

Just as I mentioned in this past WIAW post. It was seriously nice to just do what I wanted on my own time. No obligations! Most “full” day offs are fairly the same, between cleaning, laundry and blogging. This one, however, has a fun stop to Ben & Jerry’s.

So what did I do on my day off? 

7:10am: Pat woke me up to say goodbye, since he had to go to work early, but I fall back asleep.

7:50am: “Officially” wake up, brush my teeth and get ready to begin the day!

8:15am: I woke up starving, so I went to heat up my oats and pour some iced coffee (both prepped the day before).8:30-11:00: Work on the blog and watch hang with kitty. Now that I finally got settled at the in-laws, I can get back to more blogging and pre-writing posts.

11:30am: Grab a snack.12:30pm: Had another snack and then I headed out to activate a free 30 Day trial I found online to Gold’s Gym. I ended up doing a light cardio session with some back, bi’s and tri’s exercises.

2:00pm: #FreeConeDay! I finally got to try Spectacular Speculoos ice cream and I also got some mango sorbet. It was $1 for an extra scoop, why not?!3:00pm: Get home, finish up laundry and clean up.

4:00pm: Relax, read some blog posts and eat!My BodyBuilding.com package came in and with some free goodies! They were have a sale plus 16% off for their “Sweet 16” anniversay.6:15pm: I ended up making a smoothie using the vanilla protein plus some strawberry, banana and flax6:30pm: Head out for prenatal yoga at Banyan Tree.8:45pm: Came back home and relax with Pat for the rest of the evening.

And there you have it, my day off. Pretty productive but it was nice to be on my time. Hope everyone has a great Friday and weekend!

 Question: What’s one of your favorite things to do on your day off?

2 thoughts on ““Day in The Life Of” a Day Off!

  1. Free cone day?! What?! I bet the Spectacular Speculoos was just deliiocus. The mango sorbet was a great addition, too. I love sorbet on a warm day – so refreshing! One of my favorite things to do on my days off would be going to a cafe to read or to go see a movie by myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

