Baby Gendron: [25-]27 Weeks!

Baby Gendron is 27 Weeks today ❤

I am officially in month SEVEN!I remember when I announced the pregnancy in January. Let’s recap how the past few weeks have been shall we? 

Weight Gain: 18lbs; fluctuating between 17-19lbs.

Workouts: I am now teaching one spin class a week and subbing almost once a week. I will officially be ending teaching on the 14th, but I will continue to workout on my own. Spin is really beginning to give me a lot of round ligament pain. I am just getting too heavy to transition so fast without massive pain (I mostly stay in saddle).

My personal workouts are about 4-5 times a week; 2-3 times of yoga, 2-3 times of strength training or both combined!

If you missed my pregnancy health and fitness post, click here!

***

Symptoms:

  • Migraines: Stilling waking up with one, but it will go away after an hour. I only need to take a fioricet pill twice per week, max.
  • Exhaustion: Energy is back in the last 2 weeks! I’ve napped maybe once a week, but I have been able to workout more, which is nice.
  • Nausea: Still around. I wake up nauseous every morning but it goes away quick.
  • Others: A lot more lower back/ round ligament pain.

Food Aversions: Eating is same/ normal with the exception of eating much veggies plus a few cravings here and there. Still have a bit of a gag reflex for them greens 😦

Food Cravings: For the past couple of weeks it’s been:

  • Cereal (Special K, Fiber One & Kashi)
  • Smoothies
  • Raspberries
  • Skinny Pop Popcorn
  • Chocolate Cake/ Cupcakes
  • Dark Chocolate

***

Maternity Clothes: I haven’t bought anything except one shirt. Still wearing M-L leggings and tops.

Stretch Marks: The stretch marks in the area between my chest and shoulders have slowed down developing. I’m sure it’s from the DD’s. Still with my daily cocoa butter/ coconut oil slathering.

Sleep: Sleep has been a struggle to get comfy and I have had a lot of cramping in the middle of the night!

Gender: It’s a girl; Samantha Julia ❤

Baby Items Purchased: Just this cute set as an early “birthday gift” for Pat from Khol’s. Looking Forward To: Baby shower in less then three weeks and meeting Samantha. #IsItSummerYet?

Question: Are you a smoothie lover?

Chocolate or vanilla for cake? Both?!

{For all things pregnancy related; click here.}

2 thoughts on “Baby Gendron: [25-]27 Weeks!

  1. I loved smoothies during pregnancy, too! I also really struggled with sleep throughout the middle to end. I hope your sleep gets better but, I hate to say that, it’ll probably just keep getting worse. BOOOO 😦

Leave a Reply

