WIAW #124: Long Day!

Good morning y’all!

I am stopping by for a What I Ate Wednesday post today. I have a full day today (10am-9pm) with a couple of hours in between time. All meals were pre-prepped and packed!

I started my day off with some protein pancakes before heading to my doctor’s appointment. It’s been a while since I had em’ and they did not disappoint.  Of course coffee too.I had a thinkThin lean protein and fiber bar as a snack, just before the doctor’s. For lunch, I made a whole wheat wrap with turkey, Swiss, tomatoes and garlic infused olive oil. Mmmm 🙂 Afternoon pick-me-up!For a second snack (at work), I packed a fruit salad, Greek yogurt and string cheese. To satisfy my sweet tooth (had two) ❤ Dinner (at work) was some homemade Vermont pasta with homemade pasta sauce from this weekend.Thanks Jenn for hosting this food party!Question: Ever had one of those crazy long days where you’re home to just wake up, go and come back to sleep?

How do you tackle them?

6 thoughts on “WIAW #124: Long Day!

Leave a Reply

