Baby Gendron’s Baby Shower {30 Weeks}

We are in the 30’s and in the third Trimester as of week 28 

Holy moly – countdown begins!

Today, I am recapping weeks 28-30. What’s been going on the past couple of weeks?

Weight Gain: 20lbs; started out at 162lbs.

Workouts: I have officially ended spin instructing last week, but will continue to workout on my own. It’s just feel very uncomfy and I have a lot of round ligament pain, even just sitting in the saddle just as I mentioned.

Currently, my personal workouts are about 4 times a week; 1-2 times of yoga (one being prenatal), 2-3 times of strength training.

If you missed my pregnancy health and fitness post, click here.

***

Symptoms:

  • Migraines: Finally have been very minimal, maybe once a week and no pill needed.
  • Exhaustion: Energy is still up there. I have been managing to still get solid 30 minute workouts 4-5 times a week.
  • Nausea: Still around. I wake up nauseous every morning but it goes away quick.
  • Others: A lot more lower back/ round ligament pain and a slight waddle!

Food Aversions: I’ve finally been able to eat more greens here and there; small salad, more tomatoes, some spinach in sandwiches.

Food Cravings: For the past couple of weeks it’s been:

  • Cereal (Special K, Fiber One & Kashi)
  • Strawberries
  • Starbucks Lattes
  • Dark Chocolate & Peanut Butter

***

Maternity Clothes: I am now just wearing my large leggings. I can tell the medium ones are about to “burst” in the hip/ thigh area.  I did purchase a dress from JCP, which is the first picture in this post.

Stretch Marks: Still with my daily cocoa butter/ coconut oil slathering, but I am noticing some “stretching” of my weight loss stretch marks, but it really doesn’t bug me since they are my skin color.

Sleep: Sleep has been a struggle to get comfy and also she has been moving quite a lot.

Gender: It’s a girl; Samantha Julia ❤

Baby Items Purchased: None, because we had a baby shower this past weekend. The theme of the shower was “Jungle Baby,” obviously with a giraffe focus. We had the goodie bags and lolli’s for take homes.I loved all the decor and was all my possible by this lovely lady. Love you mom! Goofin’ around. Dirty Diaper Game (aka melt chocolate in a diaper and guess the chocolate).So grateful for all the gifts and creativity. We are so thankful for everyone that came to the shower and purchased practically EVERYTHING on our registry. Looking Forward To: Moving to our first official apartment together and start-up place for Samantha. Super excited to get that out of the way, it’s been a process.

***

{For all things pregnancy related; click here.}

2 thoughts on “Baby Gendron’s Baby Shower {30 Weeks}

Leave a Reply

