Friday Favorites #1: Pregnancy Edition

Happy Friday my friends! (have you seen the new header?) 🙂

Or for me, it really isn’t “Friday” persay but, I do have a fun Friday Favorites post for y’all today – “the pregnancy edition.”

I decided to update y’all on EIGHT of my current favorite workouts, snacks, etc. during the Third Trimester.

Up until 27/28 weeks, I was doing spin 1-2x’s a week, yoga (1-2x’s) and strength training (1-2x’s).Now I do a lot more walking (3x’s a week), yoga (1-2x’s) and maybe one strength training routine or Barre class.

Favorite YouTube Yoga Quickie: Tone It Up’s Bikini Yoga.

Favorite YouTube Workout: During the second trimester, I was loving the Kettletoning from TIU. I still love it! I modify and skip most of the abs (and just repeat some of the arms/ lower body exercises in the video). I use a 10lbs Kettlebell and sometimes 5lb weights, if needed.Favorite Workout Quickie: My Kettlebell Torch routine!

Favorite Protein Bar: Luna Bars. I just love them and the extra bit of iron.Favorite Protein’d Snack: Greek yogurt. I’ve been in berry flavor mode 😉Favorite Sweet Snack: I’ve been on a plum and banana kick for quick sweet goodness.Favorite Healthy Fat: Chunky Peanut Butter. I’ve been in need of them chunks! Favorite Workout Bra: My D’s are currently loving this Danskin Now fitted bar in XL from Wal-Mart.  I’m linking up with Heather for Friday Favorites today. Hope everyone enjoys the weekend!Question: What are some of your current favorites for one or two of the categories above?

Leave a Reply

