WIAW #126: Protein’d.

If I may say, I’ve been doing a pretty good job during the past few weeks getting my protein in; 120g+!

This my number one struggle during this pregnancy. I’ll have good weeks at 110g+ of protein, then others maybe 85g. My body feels good getting in at least 110g.

My muscles are working overtime to support and make baby. For this What I Ate Wednesday, I’ll be showing you some of my protein’d up eats. Enjoy!

Breakfast: Going back to oats; 1 packet of sugar-free maple & brown sugar instant oats (I need the added iron), 1/2 scoop of peanut butter marshmallow Cellucor whey, 1 tsp chia seeds, 1/3 cup frozen blueberries & 2 tsps crunchy peanut butter.Snack #1: I made this smoothie last week, but I am enjoying it again. It’s delicious and refreshing post-workout.It’s a Cherry, Cherry-nilla Smothie: 1/2 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder, 1 Chobani Simply 100 Black Cherry Container, 1/3 Cup of Pitted Cherries, 1/2 of a Frozen Banana, 6oz. of Water, Handful of Ice & Blend!

Lunch: Now that I am at officially on “maternity leave,” lunches are quick. I like to do veggie burgers with fruit and pretzels.Snack #2: I’ve been hooked on the Luna Chocolate Salted Caramel protein bars. Perfect for running errands. Dinner: Subway sandwich. You can’t go wrong with lots of turkey, veggies all toasted up.Night Munchies: I had a little bit of everything; Trader Joe’s popcorn, light Swiss cheese wedge, grapes & some reduced-fat Wheat Thins! I’m linking up with Jenn for WIAW. Thanks for hosting! Question: What’s YOUR favorite protein filled snack?

2 thoughts on “WIAW #126: Protein’d.

Leave a Reply

