MIMM #34: Shakeology!

Happy Monday my friends 🙂

So I have a bit of a confession for y’all: Let’s face it, I don’t do the best job getting my veggies in. I am sure many of you have heard of the Shakeology and they “oh so many marvelous things.”

Sure I get plenty of fruits, probiotics, protein and other vitamins & minerals in my diet.

But what about the greens and such?

That’s honestly what drew me to Shakeology – greens and superfoods! I’ve tried different green supplements and of course, trying to eat more veggies. Now with a baby on the way, I will be in need a nutrient dense, healthy meal – fast!

Enter Shakeology.I love that a serving (in Greenberry) has 130 calories, 17g protein, biotin, vitamin B-12, iron and much more. If you are interested in trying out Shakeology, check out the ingredients and info here.

Try a sampler pack, with SIX different flavors to try.

Vegan? They have a Sampler 4-Pack for you too.

I purchased Chocolate and Greenberry and tried it out for myself. In just a few days, I noticed that I didn’t feel so tired in the middle of the day. It gave me a nice little “boost,” the boost that I am looking for and will need once I have Samantha.Shakeology is such a marvelous [nutrient dense] meal replacement. I like to have it either as a mid morning meal (I have 2 small breakfasts) or a post workout meal. 

What will you benefit from Shakeology?

Strengthened immune system, repair and restore your GI system and reduced chronic inflammation. I am also doing the 21-Day Fix with plenty of modifications (and no Pilates Fix, just double Yoga Fix). Yes it can be done and I’m 37 weeks pregnant; I feel strong and marvelous after

***

GIVEAWAY: One person will WIN a 3-day supply of Chocolate and Greenberry Shakeology and a Blender bottle! You’ll also get a FREE copy of FULL my Health & Fitness E-Book filled with tips, meal plan, grocery guide and more.

To Enter: All you have to do is comment to THIS post saying what is it about Shakeology that YOU like? What intrigues you? For me it’s the superfoods and greens. 🙂

Contest Rules: Entries must be submitted by July 16th. Winner will be announced on July 17th (blog post to follow).

Additional Entries? Follow Nutritiously Sweet via Facebook and/or Instagram. Post a comment and leave YOUR Facebook account name and/or Instagram account.

{Giveaway is CLOSED}

***

If you have any questions or are interested in Shakeology, please feel free to email me at NutritiouslySweet@gmail.com.

Thanks Katie for hosting Marvelous in My Monday. Hope everyone is well and has a marvelous week!

16 thoughts on “MIMM #34: Shakeology!

  1. I’ve been intrigued about the superfoods aspect of Shakeology ever since I first heard Chalene mention it in PiYo. Like most people, I struggle to get all of my nutrients in, throw in the fact that I limit my calorie intake, and 70 healthy ingredients in one glass sounds like a relief 🙂

    P.S. Following you on Instagram and Facebook as Sage & Simple 🙂

  2. A few of my friends use Shakeology and rave about it all the time. I’d really like to try the greenberry flavor! I do love protein shakes, and this seems a little more nutritious than some of the protein powders out there.

  3. All I hear (nothing but fantastic things) about is Shakeology and I still haven’t have it a whirl! The shakes always look so thick and creamy and the flavors sound great! I would love to try…thanks for the giveaway ; )

Leave a Reply

