Thinking Out Loud #13: Healthy Living

Since this has been my last day of work, I’ve tons of thinking.I’ve been enjoying more time with Patrick. And the Bun-Bun.Cooking more.And trying to relax.Before my friend Jen [and before pregnancy], I was at the gym bodybuilding and spinning. I was healthy but I felt that something was missing.

The Beachbody community gave me that structure and that accountability that I’ve been seeking. I am very much into social media, specifically Instagram, and there are so many people on various Beachbody programs/Shakeology that it’s motivating!I wasn’t the type to do the “workout at home” movement – only on days during bad weather. But now with a precious baby girl coming, at-home workouts are KEY to my post-baby success!

The Beachbody community helps me stay accountable just as going to the gym would. I even don’t have to worry about working out at crazy hours because I want to get to the gym.Beachbody may seem “pricey.”

I am not going to lie, that’s how I felt. But I thought about a monthly gym membership cost and the fact that I enjoy taking group exercise classes, not just teaching, not to mention the money spent on gas.

Beachbody offers variety between it’s workouts and nutrition. And they WORK! They don’t have PiYo and Insanity classes at gyms for nothing you know – it’s because the workouts, work.

When you sign up for any Beachbody program through a coach you are getting it all in a one stop shop – the workouts, support, a personal trainer and of course, a coach! Beachbody supports my lifestyle – I can still teach classes plus do effective workouts at home.

So much has been on my mind between embarking on this new coaching journey, waiting for baby Samantha and restarting work in the Fall. If you have any questions on Beachbody, Shakeology or coaching, please feel free to email me {NutritiouslySweet@gmail.com}. Did you enter my giveaway?

I am linking up with Amanda for thinking out LOUD Thursdays. What’s on your mind?

Leave a Reply

