Current Grocery Staples.

Good morning y’all!
I haven’t done a grocery haul in a while so today I am sharing some of my current kitchen staples. By no means do I eat 100% clean or 100% a certain way. I believe in an 80/20 balance and yes donuts are allowed.

After my weight loss, I found myself becoming a cardio addict, restricting certain foods and would go into binge mode. Though I had lost more then 80lbs, I was unhealthy. After over a year of being a binge eater, I found yoga.

Yoga helped me find that balance between mind, body and soul. I no longer felt the need to binge. I no longer felt the need to restrict foods from my diet. I simply ate when I was hungry, enjoyed cake and found my healthy balance.

Everything in moderation.

***

Pantry Items: 

  • Bagel Slims
  • Instant Oatmeal (Plain)
  • Special K Protein Cereal
  • Reduced-Fat Wheat Thins
  • Chia Seeds
  • Jasmine Rice (Minute)
  • Olive Oil
  • Teddie’s Chunky All Natural Peanut Butter
  • Reduced Sodium Black Beans
  • Sea Salt Popped Crisps
  • Luna Bars
  • Sugar-Free Dark Chocolate
  • Not Shown: Whole Wheat Pasta, Vanilla Protein Powder, Shakeology (Chocolate & Greenberry), Honey Braided Pretzel Twists, Raspberry Green Tea & Stevia.

Fridge, Freezer, etc.:

  • Ground Beef (90/10)
  • Morning Start Grillers Original Veggie Burgers
  • Garlic & Herb Cheese Wedges
  • Babybel Light Cheese
  • Red Seedless Grapes
  • Bananas
  • Frozen Mango Chunks
  • Frozen Berries
  • Corn
  • Broccoli
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Greek Yogurt (Fage & Stonyfield)
  • [Light] Minute Maid Mango Passion Fruit Juice
  • Almond/ Coconut Milk Blend
  • Vanilla Soy Milk
  • Not Shown: Electrolyte Smart Water, Thin & Trim Turkey Breast, Fat-Free Milk, Light String Cheese, Light Butter Spread & Hummus.

If I had to choose 5 things I can’t NOT have in the house is oats, berries, Greek yogurt, Babybel cheese and peanut butter.

Question: What about you? What are some of your kitchen staples?

4 thoughts on “Current Grocery Staples.

Leave a Reply

