MIMM #36: “Day In The Life”

Happy Sunday friends!

It’s been a while since I posted a “Day in the Life of” postFriday’s were supposed to be designated for these posts but I also did mention it would be a day off or Friday Favorites.

Since having my last day of work almost two weeks ago, I decided to share what I do now in a typical day on leave. I plan to resume work [part-time] August 29th and instruct starting mid-September.

***

4:00am: Samantha’s kicking wakes me up and she gives me the “bladder good morning hug.” After, I head back to bed.

7:30am: Officially wake up, brush my teeth and get ready to start my day.

8:00am: Breakfast! I’ve been on an “proatmeal” kick.8:30am: While finishing up, I read up on Yoga. I am starting a Yoga Teacher Training through Aura Wellness for my Vinyasa certification. It’s been two years that I have been putting it off… think now is a good time.

9:45am: Snack time!

10:30am: Stretch! Workouts have officially stopped during week 38, so it’s walking and stretching for this mommy-to-be.11:15am: Shower and get ready to head out for a few errands. 

12:00pm: Marvelous is a Starbucks stop. 2:00pm: I ended up at Subway for lunch and had a turkey, Swiss, cucumber, tomato and spinach on honey oat bread. I also had pretzels and a plum on side.

3:00pm: Come back home, do some laundry and torture play with Bun-Bun.5:30pm: Get started on dinner for Pat and I.

5:45pm: Smoothie break!6:00pm: Finished dinner and cleaning up kitchen. Time to relax with Netflix and wait for Pat to get home.

8:30pm: Pat comes home, we eat dinner and relax for the rest of the night.

10:00pm: Bedtime 🙂

***

I’m linking up with Katie for an early MIMM, thanks for hosting! Hope everyone has a wonderful week 😀

Question: What do you typically do on YOUR days off?

2 thoughts on “MIMM #36: “Day In The Life”

Leave a Reply

