Thinking Out LOUD: Day of Eats!

I know my posts have been quite inconsistent but I am still getting the hang of Miss newborn. She is 10 weeks today, where did all the time go?

I think after three months that’s when things get better and more predictible. She is almost on a proper nap shedule, which is great!

I start out my day usually between 7-8am. She wakes up for her first feeding. Now, she does still wake up between 1-2 am.

We’ve gotten use to the broken sleep so I don’t wake up too tired anymore; most days ;-).Days vary with breakfast but I’ve been doing either oatmeal with frozen strawberries or grabbing one of these granola cookies with some natural peanut butter and grapes.Mid-morning snack tends to be a banana or an apple. We still have plenty of apples left from apple picking.Lunch? Turkey sandwich with swiss on whole grain bread. Sometimes I make it a Boca vegan veggie burger if I have the extra few minutes to microwave.Another coffee is in order at some point in the day. Sometimes in, sometimes out. Iced coffee and soy please! Mid-afternoon snack is Shakeology. Current mix of frozen strawberries, vanilla Shakeo and a pinch of vanilla almond milk.Dinner depends on how baby girl is behaving. From 6-8pm seems to be her “terror hours” so I try to cook before then if I can. It varies but we do pork chops, homemade pizza, pasta, wraps or breakfast if we are just too tired! Dessert? I tried out these the other night from my mom and boy are they delicious and deadly!That’s a wrap for today! I’m linking up with Amanda today for thinking out LOUD Thursdays. Thanks for hosting!Question: What’s your current favorite snack for munchin’?

Leave a Reply

