Work In Progress.

Life.

My life.

It’s a work in progress. As I think many of our lives are.

Things can change any day, any minute, and second! My life changed when I met Patrick almost three years ago. It also changed when Samantha was born on August 6th, 2015. Life will never be the same, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

My body is a work in progress. Here is 6 weeks of progress; I am now 3 months postpartum on the left and 3 weeks postpartum on the right. I lost about four inches off my belly and five pounds. May not seem like a lot but baby steps are key to long term success.

Maybe a little coffee played a role. I use to get lattes all the time but now I down graded to iced coffee with soy milk. I still get my fix and my body [and wallet] thank me.I also don’t deprive myself. When I first began on my weight loss journey, I thought certain foods were off limits, but I soon realized, life is about an 80/20 balance; 80% on plan, 20% wiggle room. I like cookies in that room. 😀I fuel my body. Whether it’s through good food, extra vitamin/ iron supplements or Shakeology, my body is always getting the nutrition I need. After all I have a family that needs me to be healthy.I’ve slowed down. Not only because, hey being a parent and working is tiring but I am learning to enjoy every moment.

That means slowing down and spending time where it matters.And capturing those precious “first time” moments. I am linking up with Amanda this week for Thinking out LOUD Thursdays. Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

Question: What is YOUR current “work in progress?”

6 thoughts on “Work In Progress.

  1. Progress – not perfection! I need to apply this to my life and choices. I so often want things to progress faster but I have to remember that life is a journey. My weight will fluctuate in different seasons. The things I want to change about myself will take time – habits aren’t created over night.

    • Yes! Totally agreed. I can imagine you are at a different[ish] timelime with baby girl being 1! Since I am just starting I feel frustrated, I know taking it one day at time is going to be best. Some days I look good some days bloated (doc said will be like this for a while). Baby steps!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

