“We Rise By Lifting Others”

This weekend got me thinking about support. When people work together, amazing things can happen. There is a part of my life where this does not happen.

I won’t give too much information on it but I believe when everyone supports one another, life is beautiful. Sure we are responsible for our happiness and how we handle situations, but why must those situations exist?

Why can’t people just support one another, instead of trying to bite each others heads off. I often think of the future and how Samantha will tackle this world. I want her to be strong and see the good in everyone. But if some one or some thing is just going to be toxic, it’s best to just walk away. Some things are not meant to be fixed.

It’s not about giving up, it’s about knowing when to stop hurting yourself. This can be applied to anything; surround yourself with positive people instead of trying to fit into a crowd that will just do you no good.

***

I hope everyone is having a marvelous start to the week. Had to hit you with the heavy stuff first before we get into marvelous deals like these. Or this cute pumpkin face who turned three months!Or how about a marvelous Whole Foods breakfast treat?Maybe some sandwich action? Times TWO.I don’t know what it is, but I have been on a serious sandwich kick and I am not a sandwich person. It’s just quick and easy, I suppose. 😀

I’m linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday, thanks for hosting lady!Question: Are you a sandwich person? What’s YOUR favorite combo?

4 thoughts on ““We Rise By Lifting Others”

  1. I enjoy eating sandwiches every now and then but I don’t eat them as often as I’d like. I really love veggie + hummus sandwiches or any kind of hot Italian sub (if I want to be a little more indulgent!) ☺️

Leave a Reply

