Baby Samantha {4M Recap}

 Happy five months to my beautiful baby girl! I remember this time last year being pregnant and hating the nausea.

I was living off of Starbucks Cool Lime tea and bagels. I find myself still in Starbucks and craving bagels. Samantha started eating some solids at the end of 4 months.

We are sticking with some rice cereal and a teaspoon of baby banana food for breakfast or lunch of organic brown rice cereal and baby sweet potato.We have been loving the Happy Bellies rice cereal. Plus it has probiotics for the belly! Since my work schedule varies, we try to give her one or the other, never both. Once she hits 6 months (and we both settle with work), we will get more consistent with a small breakfast/ lunch and dinner.

We have been using these spoons to feed her. We have others but I think because it’s thinner then the other ones, she eats better from these. The others are too wide for her tiny mouth. Sometimes just having these in her diaper bag make this mommy on the go’s life easy.

I do have a baby bullet which I am going to start experimenting with once she is eating more.

A couple of her favorite toys for the last couple of months have been: The VTech’s Busy Learners Activity Cube.The VTech Click & Count (sensing a pattern here?).Can’t forget My Pal Scout, especially for bedtime music!The Rainforest Jumperoo is a new favorite of hers.Other things she’s been using has been plenty of teethers, bibs, fun bath toys and random toys that shake. 😀

She is such a joy and happy baby, we got so lucky with this little love bug. That’s it for now! Until the next update and remember to see more posts HERE about all things baby!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.