Fun Finds Friday #16: And We Have More Bars!

It isn’t a secret that I love bars. They are just quick, easy and quite yummy. I’ve done other bar reviews for Fun Finds Friday like in FFF#1 and FFF#4. For this Friday, I am going to be review three bars I’ve recently tried; a protein bar, a fiber bar and a “mix of both” bar.

Fit ‘n Crisp by Promax: This protein bar resembles a rice crispy treat. The last time I ate one of those was sophomore year of college. I was a rice crispy addict, so I was excited to relive my fun college days. This bar has 13 grams of protein at only 140 calories. But how bout the taste? Exactly like a rice crispy treat, but it did have a little after taste (nothing major). I would definitely get the bar again (Warning: not labeled gluten-free and has a tiny bit of corn derivatives) and it’s also available in cinnamon crunch.

Luna Fiber Bar in Chocolate Raspberry: I’ve already tried the vanilla blueberry flavor, which was absolutely delicious. I spotted the chocolate raspberry and wanted to give it a try.For 110 calories it has 7 grams of fiber. Taste wise? It was pretty good but not as good as the vanilla blueberry. Most likely I won’t be getting this flavor again. I would have loved the try the peanut butter, except for the tiny fact that I am allergic. Hey Luna, make more flavors please 🙂

Clif Bar in Iced Gingerbread: The white chocolate macadamia Clif bar will always be number one to me. Since it’s the holidays Clif has seasonal flavors; pumpkin spice, chocolate peppermint and iced gingerbread. The pumpkin spice was okay, so I was hoping the iced gingerbread was better.For 250 calories it has 5 grams of fiber and 9 grams of protein. I had it one of my more hectic days, where I need that “extra.” Call me weird, but I drizzled a tiny bit of maple syrup on it and it tasted like Christmas. I will definitely get this flavor again. And if you haven’t already, try out all of their seasonal flavors.

Question: Don’t you love when companies throw out seasonal flavors or items? Now if only Chobani would do a pumpkin Greek yogurt, and I’d be set!

One thought on “Fun Finds Friday #16: And We Have More Bars!

  1. I love when companies do seasonal flavors… except when they turn into one of my favorites & can no longer purchase them after the holidays end.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.